Adventures with Franky

So the first stop on my adventures list is Eden for the relaunch of Reebok which actually had some pretty cool shoes. They had a pair of gold shoes and I love gold shoes, I even have a pair but not Reebok. But anyway back to the event, it was hosted with Ciroc as well so you know how that goes. I caught up with some friends and the night was pretty cool. Not sure if I would buy a pair of Reeboks, it’s been years.

Image

ImageImageImage

Image

I finally made my way to Hollywood East on a different night (lol) for the first time last week and was surely pleased. I had dim sum for the first time ever and I want some again and SOON! I actually read about this place and was glad to have finally checked it out. I think everyone should go and check them out. They are very friendly and they make good drinks, always a plus!

Image

I decided to take a day trip to NY for a good friend of mine’s birthday. I love NY with all my heart. I had a blast! The first stop was Vice Versa in Williamsburg, yes I am giving my secret away. This store had some good pieces to choose from. I am a sequins gal so I went straight to those first before anything. I found an amazing find and couldn’t let it go. They had some interesting art in this spot that was kind of cool.

The next spot we went to was Le Comptoir for brunch and it was AMAZING! It was one entre and unlimited mimosas for $25, you can’t beat that! My food was delicious and the mimosas were delicious. We stayed at this spot for a little while since the rain decided to make an appearance.

Afterwards we hit the town again and made our way to a BBQ festival they had going on which was pretty cool. They had some vendors with some neat pieces. I got a few pieces that I am super excited about getting.

After a while we all got a little restless and got up out of there to be stuck in traffic for 2 whole hours! It was ridiculous but in route we went past some familiar places such as Custo Barcelona where I interned for a day a few fashion weeks ago, so that was pretty cool.

Image

Image

Image

Which item do you think I purchased?

ImageImage

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAMAR!

Image

CROQUE-MONSIEUR OU MADAME EGG ON TOP
FRENCH HAM & MELTED CHEESE ON TOAST, MIXED GREENS

Image

MIMOSAS!!!

ImageImageImage

Custo Barcelona

Leave a Reply

