Bandolero Review

I made my way to Bandolero in Georgetown with one of my friends for the first time on National Tequila Day. They didn’t have  happy hour which I think they need to work on but they did have buy one get one free on tequila drinks which was a winner. I didn’t realize that this restaurant was a tapas style mexican restaurant either.

The dishes I liked the most were the chips and salsa which were basically covered in sauce prior to dipping which was an amazing dish. I also liked my desert dish which was a crunchy style of the donuts that a lot of mexican restaurants tend to serve. These were to die for, speaking of that dish, I might need to make my way over just for that dish! The other dishes were okay. I was expecting something so much more amazing but was somewhat disappointed. I love mexican food and have had better at hole in the wall mexican spots.

Leave a Reply

