Restaurant Week ReCap

For DC’s Restaurant Week I made my way to two restaurants. I really wanted to go to more but time and money was of the essence. The two restaurants I made my way to were Cafe Milano which I have been hearing about for quite some time and Zentan which I can’t wait to talk about.

The first stop was Cafe Milano for lunch. This restaurant is located on Prospect Street in Georgetown. They have indoor and outdoor seating which is nice, but it was too hot for us to sit outside. It took us a while to choose what we wanted from the menu because we had never been there and were being indecisive. I had the choice of an appetizer, main course, and dessert. I wish I could remember the names of these dishes but I just can’t. They were all too new to me and I probably wouldn’t be able to locate them again if I saw the regular menu. LOL! Anyway the ambiance was very business suit-ish. You will notice how the logo even has a tie attached to it. Apparently a lot of well-known politicians eat at this spot. Everything was pretty expensive on the regular menu so they expect everyone to spend a nice chunk of change that go there. My overall review would be great service but the food was ok to me, nothing that would make me want to go back.

Here are some pictures from my food experience there:

This picture above was actually my friends desert which was actually pretty great. I tend to stray away from deserts with Pistachios but that was good!

The next stop I made later in the week was Zentan for dinner which was hands down amazing all around! Zentan is connected to the Donavon house which is also a great hotel with an amazing rooftop. I was a little early for my reservation but I was seated right away. I looked at the menu and knew exactly what I wanted from the descriptions. I started out with ordering Calamari but then I foursquared where I was and everyone told me to try the Singapore Coleslaw and was I glad I made that choice. It was amazing with a capital A!!!! It was so well put together. It was like it took you through different flavors the more of the coleslaw salad you ate. My next dish had udon noodles which are my FAVORITE!!!! This dish was called Stir Fry Squash & Tofu and it was so good! Great vegetarian dish. My dessert was sorbet but I can’t remember the exact name of it. It was pretty tangy but good. I didn’t realize I ordered everything without meat until I was done but it didn’t matter, I was still full and satisfied. Also don’t forget to get a fortune cookie before you leave the restaurant. You can figure out why I said that for yourself. 😉

3 thoughts on “Restaurant Week ReCap

Leave a Reply

