Goodwill of Greater Washington’s 2012 Fashion of Goodwill Runway Show and Gala

I was kindly invited to the Goodwill of Greater Washington’s 2012 Fashion of Goodwill runway show and gala. This event was held at the Italian Embassy which is just gorgeous! I entered and was greeted by a few people that Goodwill has helped to get back onto their feet with a job and a way to start over. I never knew Goodwill helped so much with everyday people, I just thought it was a thrift store. I was surprised and even more impressed with Goodwill as a company.

There was a Pop Up Shop that was sponsored by Studios Architecture. They had tons of pieces and at great prices. I snagged a shirt for $5, now that is a bargain! They also treated us with heavy hors d’oeuvres, Italian beer and wine.

Their was a handful of bloggers there so I felt right at home. I was also able to meet quite a few people working in the corporate world of many businesses throughout DC which was a change of scenery that I enjoyed.

The show started off with their wedding collection which actually had some amazing pieces. I was very impressed with the selection they showcased on the runway. If ever in search of a wedding dress Goodwill might be a place you would like to look.

They showcased various pieces that they make in house at Goodwill as well as pieces that were donated to be sold in store. It was a great fashion show and the models were amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

5 thoughts on “Goodwill of Greater Washington’s 2012 Fashion of Goodwill Runway Show and Gala

Leave a Reply

