oBBsessed with BB Cream

If you all don’t know about BB Cream I am here to fill you in. Because I work in skincare, I will be filling you all in on this product and what it can do for your skin. Before I begin I must let you  all know that BB Cream stands for Beauty Balm or Blemish Balm. I have been faithfully using the Kiehl’s BB Cream for about a month now I would say. I am thoroughly impressed with the natural coverage and knowing that the Vitamin C in the product is actually working on clearing my skin while I have the product on.

I started out only using a tinted moisturizer with spf 15 which did absolutely nothing but cover my blemishes and gave me some sunscreen. Honestly spf 15 barely does anything for you as far as protecting the skin.

I use some other products underneath the BB Cream and I’ll only name one for now which is Kiehl’s Skin Rescuer. This product has saved a life. It contains chamomile to soothe my skin, rosa gallica to help with any redness, and mannose to protect the skin barrier from the stress to appearing. Acne can be annoying on the skin so that product is a great base for me underneath the BB Cream.

I will give pictures of what I used  and the before and after pictures with the BB Cream. In the pictures you can slight differences but recommend going out and finding one that works for you. Their are tons in the market and if you don’t have blemishes at the least put on an spf 30 sunscreen. You can thank me later. 😉

First Step:

Apply Skin Rescuer all over face to moisturize (you can use another moisturizer of your choice as a base)

20130715_165258

Second Step:

Apply BB Cream liberally, meaning all over and with good coverage.

2013-07-16 21.19.21

Before Photo:

20130715_165201

After Photo:

20130715_165507

Leave a Reply

