Labor Day Weekend

I unlike half of America had to work this weekend but I definitely made the most of it. I hung out and partied across town. I met up with friends and it was grand. I am now beat!!!! Lol! I can’t even tell you all how tired I am writing this post but sleep can wait sometimes right?

So this weekend was a lot of new and freshness. I luckily found out that there is a woman that does $10 henna tattoos at the Georgetown Market and I hoped on the opportunity. The woman that does the designs is super talented and she uses the real deal and even tells you how to care for the henna tattoo. If you’ve never done it before she is a great teacher of how to make it last.

Here are some pictures of the gradual progress of the henna tattoo.

20130831_171630IMG_20130831_19460820130901_202234

I also got some pictures of an outfit I was quite proud of.  I hardly ever get my full outfit pictures. I love when Fall season is near, even though it is like 90 degrees outside. The thought of that season inspires my style. I went to Loehmann’s and had a 40% off coupon that had me getting things for super great deals. I found an amazing pair of BCBG pants and couldn’t wait to wear them. Check out how I styled them below.

20130902_023118 IMG_20130902_025518What are you wearing?

Necklace H&M/ Tube Leotard by Silence + Noise/ Bag by Cooperative/ Pants by BCBG/ Shoes Michael Kors/ Wristband – Lima

Leave a Reply

