Beauty Secret 101

I know it has been a while since I did a beauty secret post but I wanted to give you some more of my beauty secrets.  This product comes from one of my favorite brands, Kiehl’s.  I present to you a product that is an oil for your face.  My first reaction to oil on my face was…..”uh, I don’t know about that”. 

I have oily skin as well as acne prone skin so I am super careful about what I use on my skin.  So let me tell you what happened when I finally tried this oil.  I washed my face and applied some treatment on my skin and then the oil over top at night and went to sleep.  I woke up the next day and my skin looked radiant, refreshed, and the acne on my skin looked like it was going away.

I was so shocked with how this product helped my skin.  The product is called Midnight Recovery Concentrate.  This product uses all essential oils such as Lavender Oil and Primrose Oil.  These oils are known for soothing the skin and helping with inflammation which is what I needed.  The oils also help to hydrate the skin and it doesn’t clog your pores.

I don’t use this product as faithfully as I should but when I do use it, I get so many compliments on my skin.  I highly recommend it and if you don’t take my word for it, get a sample and get the proper instructions on how to use it and judge it for yourself. 🙂

24226

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Secret 101

  1. I’m definitely going to share this post with my friends who have oily/acne prone skin because I hear using oils actually helps with reducing the oil on your face. Great post!

    Happy Blogging!

    BAQUE 2 BLAQUE (www.baque2blaque.com)

Leave a Reply

