I’ve Been Inspired

If you all don’t know, fashion week is right around the corner.  Don’t get me wrong, that is one of my favorite times of the year but it is one of the most expensive times of the year.  Us fashionistas go out and buy new clothes and shoes just for this one week.  Stuff we shouldn’t even be buying but it makes us look and feel good.

This leads me to my point which is to staying out of debt.  I was so inspired by Elle’s Post that I decided it’s time to stop doing things I really shouldn’t be doing.  These things include buying things I don’t really need, spending money frivolously, and really sticking to my budget. And when I say NO, I mean NO!

I started in January by starting a new job and being more disciplined and it’s time to ride out the year on the same note. My focus is my debt which is not totally insane THANK GOODNESS, but I feel terrible every time I look at it. Like I pay it, but why doesn’t it move?!  It can definitely be a mood changer. I am taking the advice of some financial sites, blogs I have read and will pay the lowest debt down quickly and then work on the next one and hopefully before I know it, it should slowly disappear.

This should be a prosperous year for us all but we should still be able to have fun on a budget or for FREE for that matter.

This is my story and I’m sticking to it! 😉

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Inspired

Leave a Reply

