Birthday Shennanigans!

77395488_happy_birthday_animals_10

Well if some of you don’t know, I reached the big 2-8…..I don’t feel a day over 25.  I decided to keep my birthday simple this year but I still did quite a bit.  I partied in DC, twice.  I then escaped to NYC and roamed the city.  I got to see friends I hadn’t seen in a while and explore places I’ve never been to.

I got to check out a really cool food spot in NYC called Sea.  This place is inexpensive, nice set up, and AMAZING thai food.  It was only right that I had some great food while in NYC.  This place requires a reservation or you could be waiting for HOURS, literally.  I went ahead and planned ahead of time.

After this I roamed the city and went to a lounge for a dirty 30 birthday and two clubs.  New York never sleeps and I got sleepy. Lol.  I of course had to stop and get some great food from one of the street vendors. The food was right on time.

I ended my Sunday by meeting with a friend I hadn’t seen in a while for brunch.  I wish we could have gone to the original spot because The Riviera Cafe was not good and I also wish I read reviews prior to.  You live and you learn.  It was great convo and time spent so no complaints.

P.S. I have not been giving this blog a lot of my time.  Work has gotten insane with a boss just leaving her keys and walking out the door.  Who does that?  Craziness!  Trying to get everything in order at this point.  But other than that, all is well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

