Dating & Fashion

I have these random thoughts that pop up in my head at any given moment.  I wanted to bring up a topic of dating and fashion.  This sparks my attention because I am one of those people that will have 5 different colors on and you will have to walk down the street with me. LOL!

I have had boyfriends that are not fashionable or they don’t care about it. I’ve even had guys say why are you wearing that or could you not wear 5 colors?  I’ve also dated guys that are fashionable and they get it and embrace it.  I care a lot about what I wear even if I’m just running outside to get a newspaper, I need to have something decent on, SORRY!

I have come to the realization that if a guy can not respect what you are passionate about, then he is not for you. Be you, be fashionable, not SLUTTY, and just enjoy life.  I live by, “do what makes YOU happy.”   And guys, give us a break.  We have so much other stuff to deal with. Let us have fun and be different. 😉

Have any of my fashionable followers had to deal with this or conform to “toning it down” for a significant other?

unnamed-1

2 thoughts on “Dating & Fashion

  1. haha I know this post so well! I’ve dated plenty of guys who were clueless about fashion, hated when I wore heels (I’m kinda tall as it is) and would scoff at some of my wardrobe choices.

    Thankfully, I’ve been dating a sartorially inclined gentleman for a year now and while he’s not a fan of some of my outfits, he understands that those “stand out” looks get me the most compliments, likes, and all around recognition!

    XO Sahra
    Que Sera Sahra
    PS Be sure to enter my giveaway to win a tee or tank from By Luciana!

    • I am glad you have found your match. =) It is tough out here for us fashionistas when we want to express ourselves through what we wear but there is also a lot more to us pass the clothing. =)

Leave a Reply

