Anthom Opens a Store!!!!

DSC_0614

A friend of mine invited me out to the grand opening of a store that went from online to brick and mortar.  The name of the store is Anthom.  It’s pretty amazing seeing a vision come to life.  I respect those that follow their dreams and work and make it look effortless because I know it isn’t.

I end up cabbing it from the metro station because I was in unknown land. LOL! I arrive and literally walk pass the store to walk back but when I saw it, I was highly impressed.DSC_0613

The store is located in the Mosaic District which looks like you are somewhere in California.  It is so cool over there.  They have all kinds of cool stores and architecture for that matter.  Anyway, back to the store. They have amazing pieces that you won’t find anywhere else.  It is a boutique so once something sells, you will not see it again.  I love that because that means if I buy a certain piece, it’s less likely that someone else will have it.

The store was filled with other fashionable individuals, sparkling water, champagne, and hor d’oeuvres. The store was very nicely set up and they did it all by themselves. I was impressed and I wish these guys all the luck because they fulfilled a dream. =)

DSC_0602 DSC_0603 DSC_0604DSC_0605Oh hey!! Mika of My Designers Dreams.

DSC_0606 DSC_0607 DSC_0608DSC_0612DSC_0623

It’s just me taking candids of myself. 😉DSC_0625DSC_0627Meet the owners here

Leave a Reply

