This Skinny Girl Likes to Eat Too Edition

I made my way to NYC about a week ago. Always a great escape and tons of new places to eat and explore. The first stop was Tao after kidnapping my best friend after his amazing show iLuminate. If you’ve never been to a show, you have to check it out!

Tao is humongous. I was a little overwhelmed when I walked in but in a good way. They have so many huge statues of buddhas to make you feel as if you are in another world. It’s beautiful and the service is superb. The food was delicious! I ordered a chicken pad thai and I was full once I was done. I hate spending more than usual on food and still feeling hungry once I’m finished. I also ordered a Lychee Martini. I love anything with Lychee, it reminds me of a pear.

IMG_20140621_103407The next place we explored was STK in the Meatpacking District for dinner and I have to say the service there was amazing. Like you have to go and see for yourself. My friend got up from his seat and they picked his napkin up and folded it in a beautiful triangle. I was impressed. I did order chicken which I was told would be amazing and for $30 it was night. I don’t know if this was a bad night or not but I wasn’t loving. Now as for the sides of creamy spinach and macaroni and cheese, it was AMAZING! I could go back right at this moment to get some. It was delicious. Also, the birthday cake dessert was yummy as well. It wasn’t my birthday but if someone is looking to go there for it and get dessert, I highly recommend it.

20140621_214028

I did on the other hand make my way back for brunch on Sunday and I got the chorizo benedict and it was delicious! I got two drinks, the blueberry fizz and the sangria. The sangria was potent because it was made with vodka. I loved it! It’s good to have to sip as oppose to a small cocktail drink. I wish I took pictures of my food but it was so good, I didn’t waste any time. LOL!

I did my Saturday brunch at the everyday people brunch which takes place at The DL which is short for Delancey & Ludlow. We stayed downstairs because unlimited brunch while food lasts means it might run out and I could very well be wasting my money. I ordered the burger & fries which is Fresh ground short Rib, Brisket & Chuck, English Muffin, White Cheddar, Red Chili Aioli, and  Fried Egg. It took forever to get because the service sucked but the food was well worth the wait. It was so good!!! I was just complaining most of the time waiting for my food to get there.

20140621_161529

Happy Eating Folks!!!

Leave a Reply

