Surf’s Up VoxBox from Influenster

I recieved the Surf’s Up Voxbox from Ifluenster for testing purposes only. I was excited as to what I found inside. This Voxbox had everything you needed to have a good summer in my opinion. We had nail polish, pain relief (for those LONG nights out on the town), Jamba Juice smoothie mix, after sun lotion, and last but not least, shampoo and conditioner.

IMG_20140709_235155

The first thing I tried from this box was the shampoo and conditioner which is by Not Your Mother’s. I’ve actually been wanting to try some things from this brand for a little while now so this was perfect. I didn’t love the shampoo but the conditioner left my curls popping! I was excited about that. 

I tried the First Aid Shot Relief after this because I a long night. I wanted to see if this would really work and I also thought I was drinking too much of it. You have to drink the whole bottle and it helps with pain of arthritis, headaches, menstrual pain (I wonder if it really works for that), muscle pain, and pain and fever of colds. It’s basically liquid medicine which can be a good option for those that don’t like to take pills.

IMG_20140713_093533

 

I used the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun after a day of running. I didn’t even know I was getting this product to test out because it came in a separate package a few days later. It smells amazing! It’s definitely soothing with the aloe in it. It feels pretty light so maybe apply this underneath lotion after a day in the sun.

20140731_090240

 

I made my way to the grocery store to pick up my free Jamba Juice Smoothie and I was super impressed. It is super easy to make. All you have to add is 8 oz of apple juice which I don’t go a day without drinking. It says this package is two servings which it really is. I over did it and drank the entire package. It tasted so good though. I will be taking my $1 off coupon and picking up another one soon.

IMG_20140729_182147

 

The nail polish I recieved to test out from Sinful Colors is a deep burgandy in the bottle. The color is called Rose Sage. When I put it on, it came out to a dark pink. I can’t wait to put this on my toesies, yes I said toesies. LOL! This product is made in the USA which is pretty cool. This polish is also free of all the chemicals you don’t want in your nail polish and is never animal tested. I love it!

20140731_092825

I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

Leave a Reply

