Art & Soul

I made it to a few restaurants for Restaurant Week. One that stood out was Art & Soul. This place has an amazing ambiance. I’ve heard the food was amazing and I actually stayed at the beautiful hotel before. I did get to try the burger on my very first visit and it was so good!

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

On this visit we could choose an appetizer, entrée, and dessert. I also went on to try one of their house made sodas which was delicious. They do a lot of in house creations which makes this place so unique. I started out with romaine salad that comes with grana padano, croutons, and caesar dressing. I got the free range chicken for my entrée which was some of the best chicken I’ve ever had in my life that is buttermilk brined. This dish comes with scallion mashed potatoes, braised greens, and black pepper gravy. For dessert I got the ice cream parfait which was ok. This dish comes with roasted banana ice cream, bourbon chocolate sauce, and whipped creme fraiche. My friend got the amazing sweet potato bread pudding which was so good that she didn’t want to share. Lol.

FullSizeRender[1] FullSizeRender[2] FullSizeRender[3] FullSizeRender[4]

I had an overall great experience and that fried chicken…drooling! I must go back for it.

2 thoughts on “Art & Soul

Leave a Reply

