New York Fashion Week February 2015

I made my way to New York thanks to my friend Lauren of DollCirca1930 having an amazing event planned . She did a pop up for her birthday in New York at a chic art gallery. The set up was perfect. I was so proud of Lauren. I’m getting very emotional right now because I remember pushing my friend to start her jewelry line and to see how far she has come, I’m oh so proud.

image image image image image image image image   image

image image image image

She had the event at a spot called Brit Pack. So many hidden gems in New York. Cool layout and very cool artwork throughout.

The next day I was able to check out Mark & Estel’s show at the Lincoln Center. I had some favorites throughout the show. The ending had to be my favorite with the two designers giving a motivational song to be you and not to be afraid to express your style. I will upload to vimeo and upload later. You have to excuse the blurred pictures. I only came with my phone and my iPad so I had to make it work. =) Enjoy.

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

I actually wasn’t planning to go to any shows and then a friend had an extra RSVP. To my surprise, I was sitting on the second row and got a gift bag. What a great start to an almost birthday week!

2 thoughts on “New York Fashion Week February 2015

  1. Oh goodness. Why did you tell us about this young lady and her fab designs? You forced me to buy a bracelet from her site! It’s gorgeous! I see a pair of earrings I might want to get as well.

Leave a Reply

