NY Eats: Yatenga French Bistro & Bar

So for my last day in NY, I was determined to try one last restaurant and make it to a happy hour. Yatenga French Bistro & Bar was a must check out. They have an awesome happy hour from 4pm to 8pm. I usually don’t go for white wine but the white wine I tried was amazing.  

 They started us out with bread and olive oil which was so good. The bread was fresh and warm. 

 The main dish was huge. We went for the Chef Special Gambas which comes with shrimp, macaroni, bechamel, parmesan cheese, spinach, mushroom, ham, and garlic sauce. The chef knew my best friend and I were newbies to the spot so they brought it out on two different plates. It was so much food and they didn’t skimp on the shrimp. Lol! Very good and very fresh food. 

 I also tried their frozen margarita which was soooo good. I thought I was tired once I made it to my bus to head back to DC but it had me pass out at soon as I sat on the bus. Lol!

Leave a Reply

