DC Eats: Lost Society

I made it out to Lost Society for the umpteenth time but this time I decided to try a few more dishes I had never tried before. They have recently started a Tuesday night happy hour that is awesome because you can sit on the roof and watch the sunset.

The social bites are all half off during their happy hour and there some amazing choices. I ordered the chili and soy wings that is made with mustard seeds and scallions. Love these wings. I also ordered carmelized cauliflower because I am a huge fan of cauliflower as of a few years ago. I love them well seasoned. They just take on any flavor they are paired with. This particular dish is made with romesco sauce, roasted fennel, parmesan, and scallion oil. And last but not least, I got the mac n cheese which I am a sucker for. I could eat a whole dish of it by my myself. Their mac n cheese is made with smoked gouda, gruyere, cheddar, and fontina. It was amazing.

  
I didn’t have one bad dish or drink. This is always a good go to spot for any occasion.

Leave a Reply

