DC Eats: Smith Commons

I am still somewhat on my pescatarian journey but I lasted through my 30 days and have now slowly added other meats back in. I am still preferring the healthier eating because I feel better all together. But anyway back to where I went for Happy Hour.

I met up with one of my friends I hadn’t seen in a while to catch up and eat and drink good. *cheers* We walked along H street to see what deals sounded the best. Smith Commons sounded pretty good with an all night Happy Hour on a Monday. That’s pretty cool. 

For the Happy Hour, they include lots of beers and some wine at $5 – $7 each. You can’t beat that. I ordered the Cider and the Malbec. 

We were also hungry and I decided to go for items with seafood. I went for the ceviche and the mussels. Both were fresh and flavorful. The ceviche was so good and is made with Chatham cod, tiger prawns, soft onions, cilantro, tomato, and lemon juice. *drools* The Prince Edward Island Mussels are made with Thai lemongrass, coconut, curry sauce and garlic crostini. They say to save your bread until the end to dip in the sauce. The sauce was so flavorful. 

       

   

Leave a Reply

