DC Eats: Cafe Saint-Ex

Let me just start by stating that I know too many Scorpios. I had to meet up with one of my good Scorpio friends to finish her birthday weekend with her. We wanted to go to Lost Society but they were closed due to maintenance. Their loss. 

We made our way to Cafe Saint-Ex which is super cute! Very low key but good food and drinks. I actually think our waitress hooked it up with the mimosas. Thank you! The service was pretty good. Brunch went until 4pm which you can’t beat so you can sleep in a little. 

I went for the carb cake sandwich which was probably one of the best crab cake sandwiches I’ve ever had in my life. It was the perfect texture and it was accompanied with fries. Who doesn’t love fries? This dish was $16. The mimosas runneth over. I probably had 5 mimosas hence why I had the worst headache ever when I got home. They have a mimosa special where you pay $10 for the first mimosa and then $1 for each after. They fill up your cup too so I loved that.

  

Leave a Reply

