Smile for Me Baby

 …Let me see ya grill. The only issue with this picture is that I never recieved my Grillz. I decided to take it to the Internet early February for Grillz. I found what I thought at the time was a credible site. I call the phone number on the website and a gentlemen answers. We set up a time and place to meet at one of his 3 or 4 offices. DC was most convenient for me. I get to the office on time and here he comes maybe 20 minutes later. I had a gut feeling to just call it a quits but I wanted these Grillz for my birthday party. 

I get fitted and I also get some history on the business and how it started. I’m then given two possible days that the Grillz should be ready. Mind you, I paid up front. I let Wednesday of the next week go and when Thursday gets here, I’m wondering why I haven’t heard from the owner. I reach out to the owner by calling and nothing. I then text when I should expect my Grillz. He claims he is backed up with orders so I give him the option of Friday.

Friday gets here and he is no where to be found. He claims he gets in some major accident on the highway. He offers me a refund because at this point I’m over it. I give him a break until Tuesday of the following week and Tuesday he sends me a text that he now has his eyesight back. Do you see stupid written across my forehead?

He says he will Western Union me my money back. I’ve never used Western Union so this was new to me. I ask him how it works and what information he needs? He tells me only a name and  zipcode which didn’t sound right. The next day I go by a close by Western Union and see that he needs a lot more information. I reach out again that he needs more information to get me the refund.

At this point I never hear from him again. I’m furious. I call my bank and file a claim and they give me my refund after having to explain the entire scenario of what occurred. I then get something in the mail to fill out from the bank with every detail I explained. Probably to make sure I wasn’t lying but I can’t make this stuff up.

I also did for the first time ever, file a claim with the Better Business Bureau. I hope they reach out but we’ll see.

This business is black-owned which makes me even more pissed off. You try to support you’re own but sometimes they stab you right in the middle of your back. DO NOT SUPPORT DMV GRILLZ & JEWELRY. If you do, they might rip you off. I just can’t believe this happened to me. Lesson learned.

2 thoughts on “Smile for Me Baby

  1. We also fell victims of this business, DMV Grillz, never received our order which was placed and paid back in February 2016 (we are now on June 2016). Came across many other reviews about the same issue, people never received their PAID orders.

Leave a Reply

